Cosplay Starter Kit: Lumpy Space Princess

Source

Hey Everyone! Ok, I’ve been working on this for awhile. There are just so many options for LSP that I found it hard to stop. For those who aren’t exactly sure what this is, I’ll explain. The starter kit is just that. A kit of things I’ve pulled together that can help you do an LSP cosplay. It’s for if you’re new to cosplaying or just in need of some ideas to get you started. Take as much or as little as you’d like. I include DIY options as well as places you can buy things. It’s all up to what works best for you! I hope this helps and Happy Cosplaying!

LSP Dresses to buy

LSP dresses

1,2,3,4,5,6

DIY Dress Patterns

LSP DYI dress

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6,

Tops

lsp tops

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

 

DIY Tops

lsp diy top

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Bottoms

LSP bottoms

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

DIY Bottoms

LSP DIY Bottoms

1, 2, 3, 4, 5,

Wigs

LSP Wigs

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8,

Star

LSP Star

1, 2, 3, 4

Jewelry

LSP jewelary

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

 Make up

Ok so there’s no pretty picture for this bc I found like 30 things that could work. From drug store brands to high end ones, I wanted to try to get as many options as I could. I put them all on this pinterest board for you to look at. Now, if purple isn’t your thing and you don’t want to drop a lot of money on makeup I’d recommend the E.l.F quad in Party Purple. I bought it and it worked just fine for the price, a whole $2. lol I can post the look I did if people really want to see. But the pin board has a bunch of different options for you. Also the names of the colors I found are in the description of the pin just in case the color doesn’t pop up.

Places to buy fabric

 Mood
Joann Fabrics
Hancock
Vogue
Fashion Fabric Club

Other LSP coplay options (In case this wasn’t quite what you were looking for or if you need more ideas.)
Lumpy Space Princess Makeup by Michelle Phan
Lumpy Space Princess Cosplay by imachubbybunny
Lumpy Space Princess (LSP) Makeup by iloveamyhoney
DIY: Lumpy Space Princess (LSP) Costume by clothesencounters
Halloween Adventure Time: Lumpy Space Princess Makeup Tutorial by karlacosmetica

Aaaaaaand there you have it! This should give you a great starting point for your LSP cosplay! Let me know what you’d like to see next or if you need help with anything!

-Mel

 

Leave a Reply

