Teen Wolf Bingo Results and Review

Mel’s Card

TW Bingo finale winner 1

Ok, I AM SO SORRY THIS IS LATE. Why is being an adult so hard? (Really)

Ok So I still haven no idea with what’s going on. lol I mean I’m glad Stiles is ok, but what was with that ending? What’s real and what’s not? Why is Kate back? Why can’t Jenny come back and not Kate? Jenny’s rage I got way more than Kate’s.

I love that Danny was no dumb dumb. I really, really, really want him to be some kind of supernatural being. Like a Mermaid or something. (Let me have this.) I do like that Danny called the whole group out at not hiding things at all. Stiles isn’t exactly quiet. I do hope he gets more air time next season. I think Danny’s a gold mine of untapped potential. He’s so much better than being a murder’s boyfriend, or just being “the boyfriend” in general.

I wasn’t even a little sad for Aidan. Sorry. Look, I know they wanted to try to redeem him but it’s hard to come back from murder. Maybe if he and his brother had figured out a way to bring Boyd/Erica back like Peter did it would be different. Hell, they could have just tried. Think about how compelling it would have been to see them try to bring the dead back and fail. Then crumple under the weight of what they’d done. They were missing remorse and I’m glad Scott never trusted them.

I’m glad more people I love didn’t die. I was about to loose it when Mama McCall was hurt. Then there is a sassiest deputy around, and Papa Stilinski, and Stiles. Also, Hurray for Kira’s family making it out alive! (That’s a big deal for me, ok?)

I have no idea what the next season’s going to be. It’d be nice to see a little less baddies an a little more dealing with the aftermath of all of this. I need Papa Argent to get a hug. I would totally be down with him and Derek moving in together and having a bachelor pad of sadness. They could watch sad movies, channel their anger into remodeling Derek’s loft, (Knocking out a walls does wonder for the anger.) train, and have a roommate who gets the feeling of loss. Mostly I want to know how my pack is doing and if they’re going to be ok.

Steph’s

Yeah. So. Forgive us for the tardiness of the post. Besides real life getting in the way, there was also the need to digest the season finale. There was a lot to take in.

Curse this show for being able to rip our hears right out of our chests…and squeeeeeeeze. Chris Argent. Remember when I kind of disliked him? I barely remember those days. Now all I feel is sympathy that everyone he loves gets taken away. He’s a human version of Derek, in a way. Which I guess is why I love these two working together so much.

Most of the episode was spent worrying about who was going to die. I knew someone was going to, and after last week (I know, I know it was Crystal’s choice) I felt like it could be ANYONE. When Melissa got sliced I was all NO NOT MAMA MCCALL. And then when the Oni showed up at the police station I was crying DON’T YOU DARE TAKE THE SHERIFF. OR DEPUTY PARRISH. NOT MY BABIES. Maybe part of me was thinking WHY DIDN’T YOU SLICE UP AGENT MCCALL HUH? But definitely NOT DEATON WE STILL DON’T KNOW ENOUGH ABOUT HIM.

I continue to be concerned that Argent McCall will be back for a more permanent spot next season. It could be good. It could be dramarama if everyone continues to try and hide the supernatural from McCall (side note: how will any secrets be kept after the Oni showed up and tried to slaughter/turn half of Beacon Hills?). And will he try and rekindle anything with Melissa? ermmmmm I just don’t know (theme for the entire show tbh)

So. The twins. I’m gonna be honest, I still don’t know which was which. I never liked them (tho the actors were pretty charming at times). The straight one – Aiden? Ethan? – when he died, I didn’t feel much remorse. I felt for Lydia, who had to lose someone else. She makes bad choices when it comes to men (though tbf, I loved Jackson and miss him a lot). And whether or not she felt something more serious for Straight Twin doesn’t matter. Just the fact she was involved…it hurts me. I really like Lydia and want her to continue to grow as a character. My biggest issue with Straight Twin dying was trying to figure out how he couldn’t survive a sword to the gut when Derek was literally impaled for several long minutes (maybe hours? idk) and healed. I know, Derek was an Alpha at the time. And Straight Twin got stabbed with a magical Oni sword. But, idk, you can’t pick all willy nilly what’s going to kill a werewolf and what isn’t. Especially since some humans with potentially fatal wounds survived after the Oni were defeated (which, why exactly does silver kill them????).

Derek. Derek Derek Derek. Why was his dream self consulting with Styles in a locker room (so many ships sailing after that scene)? And W. T. F. CREEPY AUNT KATE. WHY. WHY. WHY. I’M ANGRY ABOUT THIS. WHY IS SHE COMING BACK. WHY DID THEY THINK THEY NEEDED TO RESURRECT HER AND NOT LIKE, OH IDK, BOYD. OR ERICA. OR SOMEONE GOOD. EXPLETIVE DELETED KATE EXPLETIVE DELETED ARGENT. ;ADLAFJDFLAKDFADFLK

Ok. But seriously. Why? I hate so much about the things you choose to be, Jeff Davis. We still don’t even have resolution with Gerard and you bring Kate back? Are they gonna team up together to like, idk take down the werewolves from the inside? Seriously, at this point, why is Kate even trying to kill Weres? What’s the point? Why carry this grudge against the supernatural so hard that you are now taking out your own kind? And why does she look like a blue wolf? like if Mystique and a werewolf mated, that’d be were!Kate.

Sorry. I have a lot of issues with Kate.

Malia? Peter? WHAT’S GOING ON THERE. I HAVE NO MORE PATIENCE. She leaves the hospital looking shady as ffff and then she’s being all friendly with Scott and Stiles and is going back to school and? I seriously dislike how everyone knows Peter is the ultimate creep and yet they just don’t seem to care when he’s not around twirling an invisible ‘stache and cackling about being THE ALPHA TO END ALL ALPHAS. I’m pretty sure they can all hear him at night howling into the wind about being an alpha, screw that dick McCall.

Right?

Ugh. i can’t beleive I have to wait all summer for more of this horrendous and ridiculously addicting show.

Leave a Reply

