Everyday Cosplay: Applejack

ABM_1385597412

Hello!

So, I know you may be thinking “How is this Applejack? It’s not green and doesn’t have a singing apple on it!” Hear me out, I was thinking more about what she would wear besides what we’ve seen on the show. The fabric had a lot to do with it. It’s something I picked up at the thrift shop and I have no idea how old it is. It read country chic to me (You see that too right?) and the color combo reminded me of her. It’s like a faded denim blue with tiny orange and salmon flower. I used Simplicity Pattern 2444 to make it but I totally failed at pleating and just gathered it.

So what do you think? Do you see Applejack in this?

-Mel

Leave a Reply

