TV Round Up: The Walking Dead, Almost Human

To sum up the episode:  I DON’T CARE.

I don’t care that he lost the will to live for a while.

I don’t care that he  almost died.

I don’t care that he found new people to lie to and hurt.

I DON’T CARE!

You know who I care about who’s not part of the main group?

Morgan

Carol

That family from season one who left after the attack on the camp.

Anyone who isn’t the Governor.

I get the writers wanted to take a risk with this story line. I do. But here’s the thing, there has to be a reason to care about the character in the first place. Morgan’s episode was so moving bc we cared about him from day one. Phillip is just the dick who killed people I loved. Who had fish tanks full of people. Who MURDERED countless people. Remember those soldiers? I don’t care about him unless he’s getting his junk power drilled to a 2×4.

Moving on

This show was SO refreshing! Karl Urban in the house!! Who wouldn’t watch? Plus  Michael Ealy has be a fave of mine since his Barber Shop days. I was able to see the pilot at Comic Con this past year. I knew in the first  5 min I’d love the show!

This week picks up where the pilot left off. There’s a lot of sassing between the two main Cops and I love it. Plus these two being cute with a kid? Forget about it! There were some tense parts that I may have covered my eyes…  But over all I really enjoyed the show and I can’t wait to see more!

Lets hope this show can beat the “new show” curse!

-Mel

Leave a Reply

