The Hot Cheetos of TV

So once upon a time I (Mel) mocked Steph for liking Teen Wolf. I could not understand how a show about Teen Werewolves could cause her so much pain. Steph, being the brains of the operation, challenged me to watch the show before I made fun of it more. If I didn’t like it after I finished the first season then I could make fun to my hearts content. It seemed fair so I agreed.

Now here’s where the Hot Cheetos come into play. Teen Wolf is like Hot Cheetos. At first it sounds like a terrible idea but you try one. What’s the harm in trying one? Then magically 12 hours have soundly passed, you’ve consumed them all, and you’re filled with pain and regret for ever thinking this show couldn’t hurt you. And yet when another season starts you will consume it the same way.  That’s how everyone eats Hot Cheetos, right?

To be clear, I’m not saying it’s a terrible show. I’m saying it’s terrible for ME! I’m in love with the characters. All of them. (Danny is my fave though! DIMPLES!) I will flip a table if anyone of them die. I totally get why Steph was a ball of emotions. These characters are real, flaws and all. To me that’s what makes a great TV show. Special effects can’t make up for a lack of character depth.

Now if you’ll excuse me I have the all of the second season to catch up on. BRING ON THE PAIN!

Have you ever had this happen to you?

Leave a Reply

