Doctor Who: Angels Take Manhattan

Source

I’m not sure what I can really say about this episode so I’m going to switch things up. I’m still feeling a bit sad. Okay, a lot bit sad. And I don’t know about you, but when I get sad I want to eat ALL THE THINGS. So, I went and found a few things that may help you ease my your pain.

Blue velvet cake.

Source

That looks like TARDIS Blue to me. You can make your own and then eat your feelings here.

Not your thing? Let’s go back to a simpler time.

Fish fingers and custard

Source

Now you can make your own tasty treat and remember how it all started here. And then cry more.

Food not how you cope? Feeling angry at those stupid angels?

Source

Well you can go here and learn how to make your own to do with as you please.

In the end, I didn’t cry for anyone but the Doctor. His face killed me. I now get what Amy meant to him and why she was so important. This is the first real loss the 11th Doctor has had and I have a feeling it will change him greatly. I am excited to see the new companion and how she’ll shake things up though. *sigh*

What was the hardest thing for you to watch in this episode and how did you cope?

Leave a Reply

