Legend of Korra episode 8: When Extremes Meet

Source

After a week off, Korra is back this Saturday with a BANG. Oh my, the Korra feels…I cannot. To avoid spoiling any who haven’t seen it yet (I’M LOOKING AT YOU MEL, HURRY THE EF UP AND WATCH ALREADYYYY), I’ll put all my feels under a cut. That way I can at least vent some.

IMO, Beifong resigning is THE WORST THING that could happen. Appointing Saikhan as the new chief, only to have Tarrlok calling all the shots, is only reinforcing Amon’s reasoning behind wiping out all bending for good. I can’t help but feel like Tarrlok is secretly working for the Equalists. But that seems too obvious, right? I mean…right? Obviously, good and bad isn’t so black and white. So Tarrlok could be in actual opposition to Amon and his followers, but still be a badie because he’s not using sound judgment.

Then again, I also think Asami is secretly one of Amon’s followers, using her position as Mako’s boyfriend to infultrate the Avatar’s war against the Eaualists.

Speaking of Asami, when is the cat fight going to happen? Her death glare didn’t escape me as Korra and Mako sat in the back of her car. The love triangle, that is now a square…or maybe some kind of rhombus or…yikes I don’t even know…is starting to frustrate me. I don’t know who to ship. Korra with Bolin? Or Mako? Or ????

AND LET’S NOT FORGET ABOUT KORRA’S LITTLE FLASHBACK/HALLUCINATION/GETTING IN TOUCH WITH AANG’S MEMORIES/WHATEVER.

Did my eyes spy grown up versions of Sokka? Toph? Aang? AND WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THIS BLOOD BENDING I CANNOT! I really need to know what happened to all them. As a devoted follower of The Last Airbender, and truly loving Sokka, I just need some closure to their legacy in this world.

IS IT NEXT SATURDAY YET?

-Stephanie

Leave a Reply

