Adventures in Dyeing

So, I had this white pea-coat that my hubs said “looked funny”, and others said looked like a lab coat.  While lab coats are awesome, it wasn’t the look I was going for.  Add the fact my kids looked at the coat with the wide eyes of an artist looking at a blank canvas, something needed to change.

Que dye. It’s a great inexpensive way to breath new life the clothes you already have.

I think it turned out well. As you can see from the picture there were a few spots the got a bit blotchy. But seeing at it’s my first time dying anything, I’ll take it.  Plus when I put it on you can’t even see them. I did love that the stitching stayed white.

Look at how ~cool I look. lol

I used this post as a guide for the dyeing. I can see myself doing it again and maybe next time I won’t dye my hands in the process. * green fingers crossed*

-Mel

Leave a Reply

